Quality Board

The Quality Board is set up to support Campus NooA in assuring, maintaining and developing the quality of NooA’s total operations, including information of courses and programmes, administration of courses and programmes and student services, course contents, teaching and learning methodology, evaluation of students, and teacher qualifications.

Main activities:

1. The Quality Board will advise NooA in designing and carrying out evaluations related to all projects with national and/or international external funding.

2. The Quality Board will advise NooA in developing and carrying out suitable evaluation of courses and programmes.

3. The Quality Board will contribute to and ensure that NooA administration produces a yearly quality report to the Main Board of NooA.

4. The Quality Board will advise NooA in developing a suitable quality assurance system.

NooA is honored that the following experts have accepted to join NooA's international quality board: 

Torstein Rekkedal

Professor Torstein Rekkedal is chairing NooA’s quality board from January 2013. He was awarded Roll of Honour of the EADL in 2000 and received the ICDE Prize for life long contribution to the field of distance education in 2001. In 2003 he was conferred honorary doctor of the British Open University, and in 2008 he was granted the title Senior Fellow of EDEN.

More information is available in his blog at: http://torsteinr.blogspot.no/

Torstein Rekkedal is chairing Campus NooA's quality board

Alastair Creelman

Project leader at Linnaeus University

Ramesh C. Sharma

Regional Director at IGNOU, Goa, India

William Diehl

Instructor at The Pennsylvania State University

Fred Johansen

Associate Professor at Gjøvik University College

Fred Johansen Gjøvik University College

Sist endret: Wednesday, 9. January 2013, 19:45